Hirundography

By Hirundo

Plant Profile

After the couple of occasions I was privileged to meet Dorothy Bohm, she urged me to enter some portraiture work into a national competion. I did, with her mentoring (plus significant others, actually...) but wasn't successful.

Pressing on, she encouraged me to think about entering some of my flower and plant portraiture and still lifes for another award. So the day of this blip was spent trawling the last five years' archive.

You know me Blipsters - I've shot many, many different images in such a genre. However, one thing is for sure, a "nice" blip still needs tweaking and cajoling into something worth submitting.

I got there; four images I'm pretty pleased with. Created a profile on the site where the competition resides, and so now we'll wait and see. Various digits and appendages crossed.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.