Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Red and yellow

I have seen plenty of berries this year but not red and yellow ones together. I stayed at home to get some jobs done today.  I also had a very good experience of the NHS at the local doctors.  I phoned at 8 am about some recurrent symptoms and was phoned back for a discussion with the GP within five minutes (that is the new triage system), seen by the health care nurse within two hours, had bloods taken, got wired up for an ECG test, results checked by the GP and then sent home again with a portable 24 hour ECG machine.  On the way out the doc passed me in the corridor and said, 'Not bad service, eh?  Brilliant I would say!  The NHS is patchy, our local hospital is in special measures again but those working in the health service deserve all the praise they get.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.