Happy

It's always great to be in a positive, happy mood!  Exercising outside makes me happy, especially on a spectacular autumn day like today.  I'm assuming that this guy is happy too - if his compression calf sleeves are any indication.  We see him jogging on the road often.
I had an invigorating walk and a good workout with weights, did some cleaning up and putting things away in the garden then a bit of housework and laundry - and I'm happy!  
The message on my daily "life hacks" calendar today is "You can 'rewire' your brain to be happy by simply recalling three things you're grateful for every day for twenty-one days.  Try it!"   Kind of like keeping a gratitude journal, I guess.  I have much to be grateful for and I remind myself of that often.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.