Dr Jones

By jones

Heathrow T2

I went to work early so that I could get a parking place. I left at 3pm and packed my bag as soon as I got home. We walked to the bus station at 5.30pm and caught the 285 bus to Heathrow. Our flight to Reykjavik was at 9.10pm. We had dinner at the airport before boarding our flight, which took three hours to get to Reykjavik. I’d booked a hire car for the morning thinking that the car hire desk would be closed late in the evening but it was still open so I asked if I could take the car earlier and they said yes. We drove to the hotel (Bergas Guest House) which was in Keflavik ( a ten minute drive from the airport). There was no one at reception and our key had been left out for us. The room was really big with a double bed, single bed, bunk beds and  a kitchen area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.