Happy Renewal Day!

I renewed my Blip Membership today, so it looks like you are stuck with me for another year!!!

I did one of my great glares at work today. I wasn't impressed at being told to "shush" especially when I'm doing my job! Then I declined a Millies Cookie just to make a point. I can't tell you how hard that was ...but I did it and the scales will reward me in the morning...(I know that because this is a back blip and yes, I lost another pound!)

Daughters Number 1 and 2 came for dinner in the evening to moan about their dad chat about work and life in general. DN1 has been given her first case as a newly Qualified Social worker and DN2 is a bit miffed she is having to pay £500 for her mortgage application. Also, her BF's brother was shot in Basingstoke at the weekend and their whole family are pretty traumatised by it. He had the metal pellets removed from his face, head and arm today and the culprits have been arrested and detained. So both girls appear to be finding their feet in this big wide, evil world of ours. We have decided we need an evening together at least once a week and have chosen a Mumi Monday in future. There is one day coming up where I'm home from work late on a Monday so they will cook for me instead! Sounds like a great idea to me!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.