Prep

First tutorial of the academic year tomorrow so I'm getting prepared. By the nature of who I work for we use space rented from other education providers; colleges, schools or universities. I usually end up at Canterbury Christ Church University which is beautiful and I love Canterbury so if time allows I go for a walk too. A few years ago I only had one student turn up for the tutorial but we went at it and I did lots of writing on the board and we had a jolly time. When we came to the end of the evening and I started wiping the board clean I was disconcerted when I found that I couldn't budge the writing. Concern turned to horror when I looked at the pen and saw that it was a permanent marker rather than dry-wipe. It was before I worked in the regional office so the following morning I had to ring and fess up to what I'd done so that they could talk to CCCU. A key part of my prep now is checking that I haven't got any pens or markers that I shouldn't use on a dry-wipe board......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.