Treats!

I’ve had a really relaxing day, and the weather has been glorious! I cycled down to the White Cliffs Cafe this morning to meet Alanna for a hot chocolate, and it was so warm in the sun that we sat outside, overlooking the beach. And yes, I know it’s November, but we had to move into the shade as we were too hot!

We sat for a good couple of hours chatting and finally left at12.15pm, and when I got home I took the boys out for a walk. As they’ve not appeared on Blip for a while I thought I’d bribe them with treats to pose for me.

This afternoon I had my routine 6 month check up with my oncologist and everything is fine, so much so that he said he’ll see me in 12 months time.

I came home and sat in the Palace with the boys and now I’m going to get ready to go out as I’m meeting Anne at the marina for an early dinner. We’re going to Prezzo as I have a voucher for a free bottle of Prosecco - the perfect night to celebrate!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.