Clouds over Hoy (Day 911)

Another fine morning for a wander up the hill with the woofers today, and Talisker made the most of it by running around like a lunatic.
Back at home I got organised and scooted off to the first job of the day less than quarter of a mile along the road. Once that was out of the way I zoomed to Stromness to deal with the next job. There was fabulous light over Hoy Sound as I arrived at the job, but alas I didn't have the camera with me.
Back at home in time for lunch with my beautiful wife, then a trip out to Warbeth with the woofers. Unfortunately we arrived just as the heavens opened and we got fairly wet. Thankfully the rain didn't last long, and left dramatic skies.
Tomorrow I am heading overseas to Stronsay again. It is going to be a stupidly early start in the morning...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.