Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2017 Friday -- Warm & Cozy

So, on the third evening of my favorite month, we have enjoyed the cozy warmth of our fireplace. Just a week ago we were experiencing the temperatures of a heatwave! The cool-down is quite welcome.

Mr. Fun spent the better part of this day doing the demolition of the two little bathrooms at our former home, which has been a rental for 23 years, and now is being prepared to be our home again.

Because the carpet has an obvious seam that needs to be invisible, we met the carpet installers at our other little rental house (that is now for sale), so that they could "mesh" the two pieces together (which should have been done in the first place). Now it looks like one piece of carpet.

I attended an online workshop this afternoon learning a new program called "Canvas" that my college will be using beginning next September. So far I think it will be a better technology, or at least easier, than the one we currently use, which is called Blackboard. Workshops are every Tuesday and Friday. I need to have the time to just sit at my laptop and work on constructing my new "Canvas" classroom. Just attending the workshops is not the answer to getting ready for September.

That's my first Friday of November,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.