Who's Gonna Drive You Home, tonight.

J didn't go out on the motorbike this morning, so I went to the gym. I was merrily rowing away, like you do, when Des came up behind me , and I nearly fell off, well not really. We had lot's to catch up on, as I haven't seen him for at least a week. I came straight home, and before I had time to change, our daughter, son-in'law, and g/daughter called. Katie was driving her Dad's  Ford Mondeo, for the first time, and had been out for a practice run. They stayed for a coffee, and much chat followed. Didn't go out this afternoon, and I am looking forward to a roast beef dinner, and I am Hank Marvin (starving)  The firework display last night was great, and we had a laser light show first, and then the fireworks, We were both freezing by the time we got in,but luckily it was only a minute away from our home. I wonder who will be leaving the dance floor tonight? I have no idea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.