Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Powerscourt Estate & Gardens

are located in Enniskerry, Co. Wicklow.   I took a spin up there to catch some of the last shades of autumn as today was sunny and crisp. My husband, by profession, was a tree surgeon and he loved everything about them.  And honestly there was nothing he didn't know about trees.  So I ambled around the gardens just enjoying being in such a lovely place. I wanted to add a snap of a group of silver birch trees as my extra (he particularly liked birch) but the light was just not right and photo didn't come out so well.  When you try to photo trees when there are so many of them and also such mature and therefore tall ones, the light can be a bit tricky.    Anyway I had a nice day out - been out in that lovely air since early morning and in nature, I am just gonna put on the kettle for a coffee and a big lump of coffee walnut gateau

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.