RISK Legacy XII

Yesterday evening we played our 12th RISK Legacy game with 4 players because Tarek missed his train.
So, Kobe started in Southeast Asia with the Tribe of the Bear, Leander with the Mutants in Argentina and Hannes with the Aliens in Iceland. Because I took last placement turn (my mistake), I didn't really have anywhere easy or interesting to go, so I put myself with the Saharan Republic in Japan.
About the game I can be relatively short. I didn't play a great role because I couldn't get a continent and none of the event cards played me an advantage (to far away from cities I could occupy). Hannes took the lead in quickly taking Europe (with the help of some of the event cards). The others couldn't let him hold this so soon in the game and attacked multiple times. Hannes retaliated and decimated Leander's troops, but because of some clever thinking and some event cards that played in his advantage he managed to gain extra troops and change the mission card to his advantage and won the game taking my and Hannes' HQ and the mission. 
6th win for Leander, so we know already who is the Master of this world. Time for the rest to win the remaining 3 games left.
Leander named the last nameless continent 'The Great Hary Reef' for our missing co-player who likes to start in that continent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.