FarmerGirl

By FarmerGirl

Last day of school

Another milestone today, when son T finished school.  It's a special milestone as T has been at the same school since he was 5 - that's 13 years.  Our school is an Area School - one that goes from Year 0 when you turn 5, and goes right through to year 13 when you are 17/18.  What's more special is that he has two other friends in his year that started school with him when he turned 5.   Lifetime friends.

So today, being the last day of school for all senior students, and after gaining his Year 13 NCEA level 3 credits, he is starting a new exciting chapter of his life.  In a couple of weeks he will be entering the building industry, and will be training to be a Builder - something that there is a shortage of here in NZ.

I will miss T popping into see me in my office at school.  My boys have grown up so fast, and I'm proud of them both.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.