Off The Shelf

With an unpromising weather forecast and a hacking cough, I decided to give golf a miss this morning and instead Tess & I put the new shelves together, to replace the ones we threw out yesterday, accompanied by the sound of torrential rain drumming on the corrugated roof.

Definitely not a day for outdoor photography so thought I'd try to make a dull blip (a bit) more interesting.

Tomorrow's task is to try to fit a lot of what's on the floor here on to, or in front of, the new shelves at the rear, so there's room to get the car back in.

Spent an equally exciting afternoon, making the online claim for my State pension, although I still can't believe I'm almost old enough to qualify for it, despite the aches and pains after last night's Keep Fat telling me otherwise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.