THE CORMORANT

stands all alone at the edge of the big pond, for days now. I could come near, nearer than ever at a cormorant. Did she/he found a fish or two? I do not know.
In the morning Mischa came, we drank coffee, talked about how our intuition could guide us, in ambivalent situations.  Then Mischa and I cycled to the forest where cat Jet is buried, stood there for a while and walked through the forest back. Mischa off to her work and I started to pack a bit for our journey tomorrow back to Germany.
And of course in the afternoon our last walk on the beach.
We walked to the north, a rather grey sea and sky. Lots of gulls looking for food. and one little sanderling running.

This is my entry for the Wild Wednesday Challenge, huge thanks to Cailleach for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.