Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Mountainous Lampion Peloponessos

After an overnight in Olympia and an early morning visit to Olympia´s archeological site, what filled with tourists as the hours rolled on. And a visit to its museum with lots of beautiful ancient Greek statues and pithoi etc. and the moving statue of Hermes holding an infant, I took the `highway` via Lampeia back to Tripolis and Nafplio. The day before I´d driven the `Low way`from Nafplio to Olympia.

I´d stopped many times to take pix and here just before passing thro´ Lampeia all of a sudden the clouds fell on to the road again... leaving me in the mist. I stopped and waited till they lifted up and took this pica amongst the MANY others I took in my road movie.

baqckblip as from the 28th of October all are backblips and I choose almost random as the machines are ever so slow and the views on the small screen difficult to see

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.