Life of Tiree

By tireedawson

Harvest Festival

Still no camera, so today's blip comes courtesy of Summer and her new watercolour set. She was given a good set of watercolours. I thought they'd be put to better use when she was a good few years older and meant to hide them away, but I'm so glad I didn't. She's done four really lovely pictures this afternoon, with good paints, nice paper and borrowing my special waterproof pen. Now it seems ridiculous that kids should have to put up with rubbish quality art stuff. I'm going to dig out some of my mum's old art stuff and get it put to use!

Oh and by the way, from left to right the image features:
Big Potato, lettuce, carrot, cabbage, three smaller potatoes, peas, banana, strawberry, and two large pumpkins!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.