Learning day by day

By EmmaF

333

Race day tomorrow. Not sure I am ready, but will be doing it no matter what (apart from anything I promised my sponsors from the cancelled Stevenage Race for Life I'd do this one instead). It will however make my mind up as to whether I do the Peterborough Half next weekend. I haven't ran half as far in training as I would like, I'll be fine for 10k, she says with fingers crossed, but I'm not sure that I will be able to do the half in a respectable time. We shall see.

Took W and C to ELC this afternoon in the hope that W would give me some clue as to things he might like for Christmas or his birthday. He's not really helping me as all he wanted to do was sit on the Noddy Car ride and play with the steering wheel, despite the fact I didn't put any money in it.

Carys stayed up to watch 3/4 of Strictly tonight, hopefully she won't be too tired tomorrow as she wants to do the 2k fun run after my race. Should be a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.