My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Red sky in the morning...

I should have listened to the shepherds’ warning.

I had a call from the nursery at 10 this morning for me to collect L. She had not eaten any breakfast or snack, had been upset for most of the morning and had a slight temperature (not quite enough for them to give her some calpol though, according to their policy).

So, I spoke to a few people and they arranged for others to cover my lessons for the rest of the day (so sorry, colleagues).

L had a good sleep this afternoon and has eaten well for dinner. She’s very clingy and whingey. She’s been fighting something off for a few days now, poor thing.

This is the sky outside my parents’ house this morning when I dropped some things off on my way into work this morning. Beautiful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.