pebble underneath my feet

By anjali

something filled up my heart with nothing

I've been feeling a bit run down today so it's been a bit of an uneventful day...my highlight has been defrosting the fridge and freezer (finally!) and therefore, having to eat ice cream, garlic bread, a chicken curry, lots of cheese.....well, it was going to go off otherwise. I haven't even left the house even though it looked like it was a nice day out.

This is my beautiful calavera I bought in Chichi market in Guatemala. I absolutely love it - the colours, the bits around the eyes, the teeth, the fact that it survived many weeks of bumpy chicken bus rides around Central America in a carefully selected section of my back pack wrapped up in an old t-shirt....happy days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.