schlimm

By schlimm

Shades of Grey

Not fifty or maybe yes? I looked at this blip in b&w but it took something away from it, the little glimpse of blue sky towards the top so I left it.

A strange day it has been. For some reason I found last week at work very stressful and difficult to keep my head together. A lot of queries and demands had come my way and I had not kept them in great order so little pieces of paper held more or less important information instead of one central place. I have now subscribed to "remember the milk" not sure if that will help but it should provide me with a means to quickly jot down things when they come to my mind on my phone as and when so I can remember them the next day or whenever.
People around me had noticed and offered help in various forms but rather than accepting the help in my head I had turned this round into a criticism and was beating myself up for not being able to remember, cope, do everything at once and possibly by yesterday if possible.

Not good! I've found a bit of my balance, however the task list for Monday and next week is growing as I write. I will have to go through it methodically and prioritise.

We went for a nice walk through the Botanics, the girls loved it and could have played on for hours if it wasn't for their parents wanting to go home to rest their (slightly sore) heads.

It was nice to go out and catch up with two fellow mums last night but I didn't need the third glass of wine. I should have known better.

Lots to do tomorrow. We need to get the flat tidy and ready for when B and I go away to Paris for the weekend. I'm looking forward to that and will just have to blip with care, sometimes I miss the real thing because my eyes are hidden behind the viewfinder.

Evening Class? Challenging. I'm really, really trying to use the Manual control as often as possible but sometimes it defies me and I don't have enough hours in the day to try it out. Managed to take perhaps one good picture for the class today. It's a start.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.