Providero

The whole 3 months that I was in hospital, I could not get this song out of my head:

I will not be moved, and I'll say of the Lord:
You are my Shield, my Strength, my Portion, Deliverer,
My Shelter, Strong Tower, my very present help in time of need.

Being on the rugged seafront in North Wales brought the lyrics crashing back in to my mind. Being with family who have also journeyed through a testing time, needing to trust even more; to dare to believe that things will fall in to place - this also brought reassurance and peace to my questioning mind. Being served coffee and cake from my brother-in-law's Citroen H van, well, that brought satisfaction and inexpressible joy to my taste-buds and my tummy :)

All in all it was incredibly refreshing (nb I always use that word when we've been to visit this particular branch of the family) to see coffee and tea being served with such insight and passion, to such keen customers. It was also incredibly refreshing to walk along the rugged coast with two women in my family whom, for various reasons, I am full of admiration and gratitude for (although to be fair I could say the same for ALL of the women in my family). I'm going back next week. I'm taking my sister (who will be over from Moscow) to sample the cake. I'm already craving that salty air...

BIG

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.