Serendipity

By EdwardHealey

Seen better days?

I think this old moped has seen better days.

I like that half of its tyre is still clinging on desperately to the back wheel!

Out and about today looking at some of our old railway line. There’s money about to be bid for so we need to shake a leg, get our ducks lined up and hit the ground running...

This old moped ‘n me, we have history together. I had to pay for some rope access workers to scale a very high bridge and safely remove it a number of years ago as it was dangling precariously from where the lovely people had decided to leave it. That must be five years or so ago now and I like the fact that it refuses to die and just moves around, seemingly under its own steam.

Just goes to show you can’t keep an old Honda down, bless it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.