Canon Can

By Trotter

My Emu Caller...

After driving back along easy Highway all the way from the Grampians today, I have gotten home to the usual post holiday washing and cleaning ready for Monday. I may be the other side of the world but I still have to get ready for work on Monday morning... Sucks to be me, I know!! Anyway, as requested, this is my emu caller. It is genuinely made by an aboriginal tribe and is created from a branch which has been hollowed by hungry termites and painted in these beautiful colours. This is actually the back of the caller, the front has a wonderful tribal scroll, I just prefer the kangaroo for Blip purposes! If you slap the palm of your hand on the widest end then you make a sound like an emu... I have had this for 24 hours now, and I'll be honest and say I have only worked it out in the last few!! Anyway, as I go round Australia I am trying to find bits to furnish my new home (which I have yet to buy) when I return to the UK...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.