Coffee

Today, the Minx headed off for the Shiiine On festival, which is being held at a Butlins somewhere in the Deep South. Her friends were picking her up at four-thirty IN THE MORNING. Thus I had that rare luxury of being snuggled down in bed while someone else had to get up and get ready to go. 

At a more civilised hour, later on in the morning, I got up myself, saw the miniMinx off to her school, and then headed up for a meeting at Dan and Abi's school. I was toying with the idea of getting a coffee at the Costa Express machine in the petrol station near the Minx's house but then I decided to wait until Forton services, at which point I decided to wait until I arrived home. 

Thus it was just after nine o'clock when my moka pot delivered my espresso, ready for pouring. YUM!

(And while I was at school, the Minx was taking a detour to Worthy Farm, where she met Michael Eavis!)

****
-14.3 kgs
0 words

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.