See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Reflections

I felt in need of a walk so despite the somewhat overcast conditions and extremely chilly wind I dragged persuaded hubby to come for walk round the old gravel pits. It was really quite muddy in places and I did the odd unscheduled 'slippy-slidey' dance ( much to hubby's amusement - it's good to laugh......apparently!!!).  It turned into a rather nice ( if bracing) couple of hours, especially when the sun occasionally put in an appearance and once I reached the end of the walk still in vertical mode I even laughed about my unpractised ' Strictly ' routine.......but I was glad he wasn't quick enough to get a video of it despite him teasing me that he had done............not sure he would have got any tea tonight if he had done ;-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.