Chrissie1butter

By Chrissie1butter

Remembrance Sunday

Lovely day for Remembrance Sunday at the Cenotaph in My home Town Manchester
It was ‘freezing’ cold... first actual cold day I feel.... I wondered wether Belinda aka Beewriter was in work today or not... so I texted her.... and there she was over the other side to where I was standing... on the front of the barrier... so because I was on the front of the barrier where I was we decided to stay put until after the ceremony.
What a brilliant display as usual... I find it quite tear jerking too... the Sound of the Band takes me right back to my
whipper snapper days in the Whit Walks
We had some lunch in the Art Gallery and caught up on all the news.... not seen Bee for a good while... it was great to catch up
Just need to catch up to Kathymay now
We had a mooch around the Christmas markets and then home
A thoroughly enjoyable day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.