Hung out to dry.

At the gym this morning, I saw Mike. When I asked how he was,  he pointed out a nasty graze on his head, arm, and leg. He visited the doc's last week, and on his way home, he collapsed on the pavement, whilst having a fit.  A lady rushed across to help, and Mike was coming around by this time, so he gave her his phone, to phone his partner. As soon as  she arrived, she   took him  to the hospital, where he had a series of checks.  The results were normal, so they sent him home. He was a bit down today, because he has been feeling so well lately, but he  is seeing his consultant next week, so maybe she can shed some light on his continuing problems. I went into town  afterwards, and as I was walking over the bridge, I saw this Cormorant, drying his wings. He was almost like a statue , but eventually he moved.  I waited ages, in the hope I would see him fly away, but he seemed to be in no hurry, so I gave up, and came home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.