Return to the North

By Viking

Rewarded

Instead of heading to the gym today I decided on a walk. It was bloody freezing but sunny and I really needed to clear my head. I headed to Far Ings my old haunt to see if I could spot some winter visitors. 
One of the other twitchers mentioned that a kingfisher had been and gone and so I hung around for a while but it didn't come back. Did get a cracking shot of a shag in flight (he was looking straight at me! You can see it here and I took a couple of lovely swan shots too. 
The cold started to set in so I headed off on the rest of my circuit. I decided on a whim to stop in at an often missed hide and while there the kingfisher came to visit. He wasn't as close as he usually gets but he spent a lot of time hovering so got lots of shots! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.