CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Thank you for being my Mummy

Three months today my gorgeous Mum passed away.

I hope Blip do not mind me posting this picture, one of mums favourites of her and I, as it wasn’t taken today, obviously!

I’ve struggled to look at her picture since she died as it just hurt too much but today I find I can...progress perhaps.


Mum loved the weekend we had when blip bear visited her (as seen her) and I loved being with her. This photo sat on her dresser.

Words simply can not describe how much I miss Mum. Every day I think of her, every day I want to call her or text her and every day I can’t. I can’t believe I will never hug her or hold her hand again or simply just sit on her sofa having a cuddle. Mum loved cuddles! She also wound me up but now I realise it was her teaching me life lessons and her advise wasn’t intended to annoy me, she was passing on her experiences!!

I have so much I want to tell her! This is my first trip away and the first time my phone text messages have been deafeningly quiet. Mum would have messaged me morning and night and back then I may have got all ‘roll eyes’ at another of the messages....how I now wish I was getting those messages.

Mum, I love you, always. Thank you for being my Mummy xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.