Drums

Much out and about - to the dump, to the Bank, to the boatyard. Did you know you’re only allowed to fill a maximum of two jerrycans to carry in your car? I didn’t either. That engine needs winterised - though much time spent chatting to others - particularly on the buying and selling of boats. A buyer's market it does seem, which is good as I fancy a new one, but bad as I definitely don’t want two on my hands. 
Late afternoon got through 1967 in the Vietnam TV series which is tragic viewing. But salutary, of course. Well, it would be if we actually learned the lessons, rather than keep repeating them. See if I ruled the world instead of just piddled about daydreaming? 
Then out to the boat club meeting: much to discuss it would appear. Should we have a session to polish the trophies? Are Drascombes being unfairly penalised vis a vis dinghies? Though I do have a date for an interesting event on the Tay next August - the Alba Real Ale Festival - and they lay moorings and put on a water taxi service for visitors. If I was swithering about needing a bigger boat, I think I may swither no longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.