See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Head to Head

I nipped out to the dustbin and heard a swooping sound overhead..........this gorgeous Kite was doing really low circuits right over the garden........I ran inside and grabbed the camera fully expecting to completely miss the photo opportunity but as I rushed round the corner of the house he appeared round the far corner, banking as he came and looking me right in the eye ...........no time to check any settings I just snapped as many shots as I could.
It was very overcast so sadly there is a bit more noise than I would like but I'm still thrilled to have had a face to face opportunity with this wonderful creature..........I consider myself very fortunate to get this as he was on his final circuit, after this he was off into the distance .............thank you very much Mr Kite :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.