Ashton Lane

I need a new passport - mine is falling apart and I got a warning in Amsterdam on Saturday when coming home.
Need to get this done in Edinburgh at the German embassy.
You can probably imagine that this is connected with a lot of German bureaucracy. Germans are bad in that and the embassy in Edinburgh is no exception!
Luckily I got an emergency appointment on Thursday morning in Edinburgh but I have to bing a lot of documents, including a birth certificate and ne photos. I thought they had that on file as it's only 5 years since I got the passport made. Heaven knows, where I can find a birth certificate and I will surely not get one sent from my birthplace until Thursday 9 am!
I need to look tonight if I still have a copy.
I also needed new photos and went to a shop at Byresroad in the afternoon. Honestly, the photos are terrible. Horrible lighting and I look 20 years older than I am. Not to miss out that I look like a criminal too! It is just missing the number!
On my way back I spoke to Jack and Daniel and went back to work.
So much to do - we are in a total operational crisis. Not good.
Worked till very late ....

The Blip is showing the famous party mile in Glasgow's Westend, Ashton Lane. It's crap quality .... I hope to get some better photos done soon.
At the moment I am happy that I at least have a picture! The days are so short again, its getting dark just after 4 pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.