Our Next Chapter

By SnappyHQ

My poor baby

We had a rough night but Xander seemed a bit brighter this morning. We made our way to music which had a special children in need theme today. Xander dressed up as Superman which was funny and we both wore our pudsey ears! We sang and we danced but by the end Xander was looking worse for wear.

He fell asleep as soon as he laid on the sofa when we got home. He didn’t want any lunch and was feeling very sorry for himself. Just after 2 o’clock he got into such a state. Coughing, crying, saying he felt sick. I took his temp and it was 39.7! I needed to take him back to the doctors but pheebs had a friend coming over after school for tea. What should I do.....? Do I cancel the play date? Do I take all 3 kids to the doctors??

After a quick chat with her friends mum we decided that she should go to theirs instead (thank goodness she hadn’t booked a hour out doing something fun whilst child free!)

I took Xander to the doctors and he was swiftly diagnosed with tonsillitis. No wonder he’s been feeling so rotten. We waited for his prescription and made our way to collect pheebs. She wasn’t happy with me. In the car on the way home she said “you always disappoint me mummy. Everyday. You always love Alexander more than me.” Yep thanks Phoebe. Six years old but she knows how to break my heart.

Time for a large Rum and Coke this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.