Vecia Quersia

Autumn colors rule supreme at the moment. Looking up the hill to where the old centurian oak tree lives in full glory.  Lots to fill the eye in the inbetween distance.

An odd day... I broke a tooth at lunch and then in the hurry to return home for an emergency dentist appointment - left the phone on top of the car.  There was a point in the early departure when a large truck passed by and I heard a strange noise like a walnut or something falling on the roof. I brushed it off in my hurry to get home.  I figured it out only later when it was too late to turn back.

Tonight I am doing everything in my power to win over the pain and discomfort of the fractured tooth including wine, sweets and pain medicine. I have only been partially successful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.