“What do you mean, Weight Management??”

He ran out of food today so I had to make an emergency dash to the vet, where we get his “special” food. He was delighted as you can see.

I was delighted to get a text from Mrs Smith saying she was coming home a day early. Although as that meant her pal would be driving them back from London in one go I was a wee bit nervous.

When Eve and I got back from her trapeze class, it was still a few hours until Mrs S made it home. I had Prosecco waiting for them (which went down very well. And pretty quickly). Good to have a catch up around the kitchen table and meet her pal too, who is also a writer. My favourite story was of their other pal who has a knackered mobile phone so left chalk messages on the pavements around the streets where they were staying in London directing them to the pub she was holed up in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.