Yedameister

By Yeda

Moving Day -Part One

We've been waiting for this day for a long time. Finally it's upon us. Three guys who don't seem to have much enthusiasm or skill in packing showed up 8.30am and left at 4pm promising to come back the next day to finish the job. I stayed and made sure things went smoothly, which was good, since they weren't really listening to my list of things that don't go and do go. I had to run an errand which left me absent 45 minutes. In that time they were able to pack up a bed that was not to go. SO, they unpacked it and put it back together, with no problem and some joking going on.

So, I will be blipping everyday, but since my computer is now packed I will try to upload when I can. It may be quite a few weeks until things are slightly normal again.

Oh yes, we are moving back to the States after living in beautiful New Zealand for 2 and 1/2 years. We will miss it, particularily our NZ friends!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.