A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Highs and lows

This morning I went to see the rheumatologist. First appointment. What an absolute joke and complete waste of time. In and out in less than five minutes. Essentially, asked me no questions, didn’t look at me as I was talking to him, he squeezed two finger joints on each hand and told me that there’s nothing up. He pushed hard on my knees as I was sitting on the bed then told me to lift my leg, which I couldn’t because he was pushing down on them. Told me that I need to see the physio to strengthen my quadriceps.
That’s it.

No acknowledgement of the ridiculous pain I am experiencing in my joints and bones, no questions about how I am managing currently, no opportunity for me to explain how the pain is impacting upon me. Just nothing.

I have been furious all day. I glad my Mum came with me because when I got back this evening, she was utterly incredulous at what a pointless appointment it was. I have since spoken to another friend who experienced exactly the same thing with that consultant and she complained to the GP and was re-referred - resulting in a diagnosis of quite a specific condition.

I am going to see my GP and seek a second opinion.

Otherwise, Work was good. One of my lovely friends dropped a card in at the end of our day (well, around 6.30 so well after!) which was really kind of her and very much appreciated.

Still angry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.