DWBham

By DWBham

Stuff

It's true that my mom has gained weight since moving into Silverado, making her jacket a bit tighter. It's also true that it's hard to zip up a coat when its pockets are bulging with stuff: this ceramic / cloth doll, a 7"x4" zipper pouch, two hair brushes, a silk scarf, a handkerchief, a bag of M&Ms, clean and dirty tissue, ball point pens, lipstick, a golf ball, some colorful strings, and a ping pong ball.

Back in her room, my mom's roommate said she was looking for her brush. "Is it one of these?" I offered. My mom looked apprehensive that I might give something valuable away. Then the roommate, looking through her purse, came up with a large magnifying glass and asked my mom if she wanted it. Hello? Then my mom reciprocated with a large, red Christmas bow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.