Things that make me smile

By sarahhallett

"Who You Looking At!"

I find that blip opportunities can be a bit like buses.... none for a while and then they all come along at the same time! This afternoon was just like that.

We all went to the park as it was such a lovely afternoon. Amy was horse riding there, so we thought we might bump into her horse riding group, which we did. So obviously I took some shots of Amy on her horse... could have been a blip.

Then James found some antler style branches which he ran around with, pretending to be a deer. I took some shots of him... could have been a blip.

We also stumbled upon 2 deer rutting. I've never actually seen this before, as apparently they tend to do this mostly at night. We watched this for quite a while, and again I got some shots of this... could have been a blip.

But my favourite shot of the day was this one. This was taken after the rut had finished and this chap looked so exhausted, he literally stumbled into the water and stayed there for ages, probably getting his breath back. He didn't seem to mind me moving in quite close to take this shot... he must have known that he was going to be my blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.