A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Seasonal Colours

Seems red is the colour favoured by the history publishers this year.

Spent a lovely half hour in Waterstones this afternoon which has inspired me to put together a Christmas wish list for my family. I’m hoping they’ll be so grateful I’ve made their lives easier they’ll go for it.

Better sleep after my letting my hair down day yesterday but the stupid cold is stupidly back for the gazillionth time in three months. I’m now overdosing on Boots Re-energise tablets*

Lovely dog walk, coffee morning at one of my neighbours catching up with lots of folks I haven’t seen in a goodly while and a lot of lying around on the sofa alternating reading and doing PTA stuff.

Just waiting for last mom’s taxi ride of the day and that is where I will be returning. Though just for the books bit I think. And maybe a film.

Jackson has been home all week which has been quite hard but he really perked up this afternoon so hopefully our weekend plans will go ahead and he can get back to school on Monday.

Lesley x

*Berocca without the aspartame

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.