BRIANW

By BRIANW

Television (Space) Man, London

This is the first image I've taken with my Coolpix A since it went in for a sensor clean and service. I found somewhere in Soho that could do this for me but at a price - £130 plus vat - ouch! However, I do love this little camera (Nikon don't make these any more) and it did need doing, so sometimes you just have to take the hit and there were a lot of spots on the sensor.
The title refers to a song on the Talking Heads album "Little Creatures" called, I'm sure you've guessed, Television Man. I've loved this album since I originally bought it over thirty years ago on vinyl. Recently I bought the remastered version on CD which includes the other classic tracks "And She Was" (the best track ever to start a Monday) and the brilliant "Road To Nowhere".
Today's extra photo is a different version called "Television (CCTV) Man". The screen display inside the retro spaceman's helmet changed between the moon face and a view of the street (I had to duck down to avoid getting myself on the screen).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.