Cozy Pad

Had I been living alone, this would have been my ideal den.  That said, I'm happy with our life now ... and our living room.

After one short class, hung around long enough to send a couple of rather long mails to some of my classes -- planning, homework, enclosures.  My attention span is on the short side these days, so instead of working in my office and risk distraction from the dear colleagues, I opted for a small, quiet cubicle opposite the classroom I'd just been in, and did all my desk work with my favourite Bollywood and New Age music at a reasonable volume (the cubicle is sound-proof), before heading home.

When I got home, I told hubby that we still needed a couple of smaller frying pans good to use on an induction stove, although the pots he bought yesterday were good but not for frying small stuff.  Yesterday, he also bought a room divider and I love it.  Anyway, decided to return to IKEA for the pans, which I saw last time but which he missed.  We traced the bottom of one of the pots first on a piece of paper and cut it out so that I would have something to measure with.  I'm guessing, though, that you already knew where this was shot even before I mentioned it.  So convenient that it's now just around the corner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.