Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Sandra

Lunch with an old friend today. Sandra and I  have known each other for over 30 years, since we worked in the same public relations and advertising agency.  She was a goth with matching black lipstick; I was on the hippier side and wore fringed skirts and tie dyed cheesecloth tops, and the rest is history.  She once saved me on Christmas day when I'd been dumped by a boyfriend and her father picked me up and took me to their house to join their family for Christmas dinner and to stay overnight. I kept her crush on a guy in our office secret for a loooong time. They eventually got married!

I wandered round Stockbridge in the afternoon - great charity shops. Then Bb and I had drinks with blipper friend Lady F and His Lordship. Always fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.