Santa's Grotto.

I decided to go to Pacific Fair shopping centre today.  It used to be my favourite place to shop.  However, since the renovations, I no longer go there so much.

I find it too big, and most of my favourite shops have disappeared.

Anyway, I wanted to go to Myers.  But this again has altered beyond all recognition.

The top floor of the store has been turned into a clearance centre.  So, all the departments from that floor are now crammed onto the 2nd floor.  This means they are all a lot smaller than they used to be.

Over the years they've lost certain departments.  There is no longer a haberdashery.  Then the cds and dvds went, the next will be books.  There were hardly any there.  A shame as they used to have a lovely book department.

Anyway, I had a bit of a wander around the shopping centre, didn't buy anything.  And as it was a cold, wet miserable day, and part of the centre is outside, I went home.

Spent part of the afternoon, sorting out some of my craft stuff.  I now have some lovely tidy drawers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.