CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Curtis Falls

The weather here on the Gold Coast has been blinking miserable!  I will back blip when I get time as I am missing a few days.  We have enjoyed out little trip down to the coast regardless of the weather and today we took ourselves off to Tambourine Mountain and enjoyed a lovely breakfast with views of Surfers Paradise in the long distance. 

 

After breakfast we had a little walk to a waterfall….blip…..and then heavens opened and for three hours we had torrential rain!!  But that didn’t stop us or others!!  We decided to do a Skywalk…I have a fear of heights, so this walk was a little challenge as I want to overcome my fear for once and for all.  The weather certainly helped! It was so bad I could only focus on how drenched I was getting rather than the height I was at!!  Chris was great, he popped an arm around me, made me laugh and I made it around the skywalk. I was determined to do it and I am pleased I did and actually I would go back and do it again just to prove to myself that I don’t need bad weather as a distraction!

 

We are back at the house we rented for the weekend and will do dinner on the BBQ (its undercover) and listen to the rain.  Tomorrow we are up and out really early as we have to be at the office for 8am and we are about an hour and a half away and I want to get a early run in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.