Blanket Of Mist

I saw pink-tinged mist when I looked out of the window this morning and knew that I'd missed a lovely sunrise! However, the view was still beautiful, without leaving home, so I went out onto the balcony and concentrated my attention on the autumn trees in the distance. They looked lovely under a blanket of mist. Blip in the bag very early in the day! That's not to say that I didn't take any more photos. By the time I had come home from church, the day was looking very bright and sunny - too good to stay in, as I had originally planned - so I headed to some local woods. The light streaming through the trees was beautiful but I'm not always great at getting the image I am after when shooting trees, so I hope to go back for a second attempt....... 

Many thanks, as always, for your generosity on recent blips! My Misty Dawn blip has made it to Page One!!!


Hope you've had a great weekend!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.