Plan B

I've managed to get up to date with my records today, done some correspondence and even managed some homework for my photography class (probable blip for tomorrow). I took a turn round the garden during the afternoon in search of a blip, and was delighted to find a green shield bug on my garlic chives. I took a quick handheld shot - didn't quite pass muster, so I decided to do a bit of staging. Got my tripod all set up, and prepared a small pot for the flower in order to take it out to a better lit spot. At that point the bug decided on a nose-dive off the flower, and despite my best efforts, was nowhere to be found. Instead, here is an image of a tiny fungus - just over 1cm across, called an Oysterling. I brought it home yesterday so I could look at the spores under the microscope to establish which of 2 possible species it is. Microscopy isn't my strong point, and although I think I've worked it out, I want to try and get a clearer look, so planning another look tomorrow in between classes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.