Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

Before he'd even read the Sunday Papers

Visit to my folks to blag another use of their washing machine while my one is in therapy and seeking union representation for being over worked and underpaid. Mum was keen to tell me all about their beach ballroom shindig from the night before. It took me at least 5 minutes to realise that it was a decoy story so I wouldn't notice my Dad had sneaked outside to wash the car of his 40 something perpetual teenager daughter.

My car used to be white (mostly when it had a previous owner) but lately, it's been sporting the hot new local colour trend, "AWPR Grey". Dad wouldn't stop so I joined in. He'd even done a temporary fix on my broken wing mirror, which some random bunter deliberately smashed when I was visiting them (to do yet more washing) on Friday. Gold parenting standard.

First visit to the beach in an age today with Dave and the dogs. Limited beachcombing because of high tide and Beth going crazy whenever any dog appeared into view. In other news, Tess' netball team beat their opponents 44-0 today; so quite a close fought match then.....poor other team, that's a morale dunking disaster of extreme proportion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.