Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

My delicate blooms

I have cheated a bit with the photo for my blip.  It was taken yesterday. Please forgive me, but I didn't have the heart to take any pics today even though I had the camera with me. 

We drove to Sheffield Children's Hospital to see our foster daughter. Danielle.  Dani is Lou's sister and these are the first two kids we fostered.  They are amazing girls and we love them dearly.  They are now all grown and both amazing parents themselves, but they will always be out "little girls".  Dani is the mum of a very poorly little girl who has been in hospital for almost two weeks now.  We have been in  contact and have kept abreast with her progress every day but actually seeing them in person is such a different  matter.  It is heartbreaking to see such a small young lady feeling so uncomfortable and not being able to do anything to help ease the pain.  Dani is doing really well and is such a strong young woman compared to the shy young girl of 15 who came to live with us over ten years ago.

My delicate blooms are feisty young mums with the strength of lions and I love them more than words can say.   It is going to be a very long road to recovery for the little one, she is going to have to relearn so much.  The doctors have even indicated she may still be in hospital at Christmas, but as we said to  Dani, we can all do another Christmas.  Presents, turkey, tinsel the lot.and to be honest just about anything she wanted.  But just getting her home and well will be the best present ever.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.